#RPGaDAY2015 Day 8

Favorite appearance of RPGs in the media:
My favorite appearance was before I had ever heard about RPGs. Early in the movie, ET, some of the kids are playing a D&D game. While I saw this movie years before I was introduced to the game, it is still my earliest memory of role playing.

(My second was a group of kids describing a Gelatinous Cube fight in the back room of some sort of meeting one or more of my parents or grandparents were at, though my brain cast it as science fiction because at 4 or 5 or so, I’d not really been exposed to fantasy.)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

